Organizing Committee

Home > Organization > Organizing Committee

Bin Jiang

Bin Jiang

Professor, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China.

Research field: Intelligent fault diagnosis and fault tolerant control and their applications to helicopters, satellites, and high-speed trains.

Bin Jiang (Fellow, IEEE) received the Ph.D. degree in automatic control from Northeastern University, Shenyang, China, in 1995.,He has been a Post-Doctoral Fellow, a Research Fellow, an Invited Professor, and a Visiting Professor in Singapore, France, USA, and Canada, respectively. He is currently a Chair Professor of the Cheung Kong Scholar Program, Ministry of Education, and the Vice President of the Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Nanjing, China. He has authored eight books and over 100 refereed international journal articles. His current research interests include intelligent fault diagnosis and fault tolerant control and their applications to helicopters, satellites, and high-speed trains.,Dr. Jiang is a fellow of the Chinese Association of Automation (CAA). He is a member of the IFAC Technical Committee on Fault Detection, Supervision and Safety of Technical Processes. He was a recipient of the Second-Class Prize of the National Natural Science Award of China. He is the Chair of the Control Systems Chapter in the IEEE Nanjing section. He currently serves as an Editor for International Journal of Control, Automation and Systems and an Associate Editor or an Editorial Board Member for a number of journals, such as IEEE Transactions on Cybernetics, IEEE Transactions on Neural Networks and Learning Systems, and IEEE Transactions on Industrial Informatics.

Chun-Yi Su

Chun-Yi Su

Professor, Concordia University, Canada.

Research field: Control theory and its applications to various mechanical systems, Control of systems involving non-smooth nonlinearities.

Chun-Yi Su (Senior Member, IEEE) received the Ph.D. degrees in control engineering from the South China University of Technology, Guangzhou, China, in 1990. In 1998, after a seven-year stint with the University of Victoria, Victoria, BC, Canada, he joined the Concordia University, Montreal, QC, Canada, where he is currently a Professor of mechanical, industrial and aerospace engineering. He is the author or co-author of more than 500 publications, which have appeared in journals, as book chapters and in conference proceedings. His research interests include control theory and its applications to various mechanical systems, with a focus on control of systems involving non-smooth nonlinearities. Since 2019, he has been identified as Highly Cited Researchers from Clarivate. Dr. Su was an Associate Editor for several journals, including IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control, IEEE Transactions on Control Systems Technology, IEEE Transactions on Cybernetics, and several other journals. He is also a Distinguished Lecturer of IEEE RA Society. He was with many conferences as an Organizing Committee Member, including the General Chairs and Program Chairs.


Jinsong Wu, Universidad de Chile, Chile

Nikola Kasabov, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Sos Agaian, City University of New York, USA

Organizing Committee Chair

Yu-Dong Zhang, University of Leicester, UK

Gexiang Zhang, Foreign member of Russian Adademy of Natural Sciences, Chengdu University of Information Technology, China

Organizing Committee Member

Alex Mathew, Bethany College, USA

Arun Balodi, Dayananda Sagar University, Bengaluru, India

Guoxin Su, University of Wollongong, Australia

Francesco Zirilli, Sapienza Universita Roma, Italy

Jasmine Seng K. P., Xi'an Jiaotong Liverpool University, China and Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Jinfeng Wang, Zhengzhou University, China

Luisa Maria Arvide Cambra, University of Almeria, Spain

Maki K. Habib, The American University in Cairo, Egypt

Mohd Shakir Md Saat, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Malaysia

Muazzam Ali Khan Khattak, Quaid-i-Azam University, Pakistan

Smain Femmam, UHA University, France

Stefano Cirillo, University of Salerno, Italy

Xin Zan, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

Yousef Farhaoui, Moulay Ismail University, Morocco

Publicity Chair

Jingsha He, Beijing University of Technology, China